Those three words..

When people tell you I love you how does that make you feel? It makes me feel like that person genuinely loves me. Growing up, I didnt have that. My mom and dad never said it to me. I know Im not supposed to do this but I look for that in other people I encounter all because I didnt have that at home. Being able to express myself through words is the only way I know how. I cannot verbally tell you how Im feeling because its very awkward. Love is supposed to be a good feeling. When I dont hear those three words I think you dont love me or even like me. I rarely say to people those three words. When I tell you those three words, dont take it or me for granted. I dont have time for you to make up your mind about your feelings. Im not getting any younger. If you want to be in my life then act like you do. If not, dont let the door hit ya where the good Lord split ya!

~ by dawildcard on June 16, 2013.

Leave a comment